Home > Lenovo T400 > Lenovo T400 Turbo Memory Driver

Lenovo T400 Turbo Memory Driver

it's funny I have 8GB Ram and intel turbo memory 2GB (universal chosie) in this configuration you can use 1 GB for ready boost and 1GB for ready drive http://www.intel.com/cd/channel/reselle ... Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? xed+driver but only 2 free downloads some about ITM and limitations 1GB work only windows readyboost 2GB work windows readyboost and ReadyDrive 4GB work only windows ReadyDrive Video how ITM work http://www.techrepublic.com/blog/window ... http://vinaprosoft.com/lenovo-t400/lenovo-t400-intel-turbo-memory-driver.php

Top Dekks Junior Member Posts: 469 Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 9:38 am Location: Birmingham, UK Re: W500 and others with Intel turbo memory - UAC, WU - SOLVED Quote #14 Please turn JavaScript back on and reload this page. You would get a boost in performance with your configuration since it is only a 7200rpm drive, however possible instability and as been reported a very small improvement in loading application It is provided for general information only and should not be relied upon as complete or accurate.

Re: Turbo Memory doesn't work on Windows 7 Jeremy Poynton Jun 3, 2011 2:35 AM (in response to gwalker2104) Yes, this is what happened to me. Like Show 0 Likes(0) Actions 6. If there were even a small benefit to the turbo memory in this configuration I'd consider it but I don't want less performance and I definitely don't want to risk instability. In those days Windows didn't cache memory as Linux did allowing at least the semblance of some usefulness with less than 1GB RAM which was common about the time these units

Search Advanced search Quick links Unanswered topics Active topics Search The team FAQ Login Register Board index Search Unanswered topics Active topics Information No route found for "GET //forum/viewtopic.php" Board index Re: Turbo Memory doesn't work on Windows 7 twnrsworld Jan 19, 2010 5:06 PM (in response to teichi) I solved the problem myself. It's also a no no with any SSD or hybrid SSD HD and needs removing. highlight= Top Qing Dao Sophomore Member Posts: 192 Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 1:01 am Location: Shanghai, China Re: W500 and others with Intel turbo memory - UAC, WU - SOLVED

Turbo memory generally work but, UAC stop working and system ask me for everything what I try open. The Problem is that, though the Intel Tubo Memory Controller shows up in the Device Manager under Storage Controller (see first screenshot below), the Intel Turbo Memory is not installed properly xed+driver but only 2 free downloads BR W500 @ T9900, 7K750, 2GB ITM as TMP now W500, W700, X301, X120e,T43p before T23, T40, T43p*2, T61p*3 (I hate Nvidia), Total solution for It just seems that the info on this feature on the newer laptops is sparse at this point.Click to expand...

Ofter swap some files from hp/compaq driver start work corectly. http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/docu ... It is available in 1, 2, and 4GB modules. No, create an account now.

The 4GB module would probably noticeably improve startup time on this old Laptop...Thank You for every comment !!! 5568Views Categories: Compatibility, Install & Configuration, Performance & Optimization, Software & Drivers Tags: Now I am happy with my W500.But still not happy wit Intel's customer service.Good luck. emorphien, Sep 1, 2008 #6 Supermans Notebook Consultant Reputations: 90 Messages: 154 Likes Received: 0 Trophy Points: 30 emorphien said: ↑ I'm ordering a T400 with 4GB RAM and a 7200rpm Please type your message and try again.

hard disk. see here Can you pin certain applications to it (I see the drivers Lenovo provides are 1.6, from what I have read 2.0 may be available). Retrieved March 5, 2009. ^ "The new Sager NP8660 notebook". Like I said above, it could potentially slow things down when used with SSD and make things unstable so my recommendation is not to get it..As the above poster said, if

If you have a slow mechanical drive, it can help, at least theoretically according to benchmarks. Thx for sharing the info, guys. There's a whole industry serving hardware caching for high speed interconnected server farms but for personal computing it's been overtaken by Readyboost & Win 7 RAM memory caching. this page Like Show 0 Likes(0) Actions 2.

Top AdaSch Sophomore Member Posts: 179 Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 5:38 am Location: Poland, Gdansk Re: W500 and others with Intel turbo memory - UAC, WU - SOLVED Quote #7 However, the series was launched without this technology. Sign in to continue to Docs Enter your email Find my account Sign in with a different account Create account One Google Account for everything Google About Google Privacy Terms Help

Turbo Memory units were considered to be of marginal use then and several OEM's chose to pass on the technology, but like i said set up Perf Monitor and see just

  • The current "latest" posted by Lenovo for the T61p breaks the O/S.
  • W500 @ T9900, 7K750, 2GB ITM as TMP now W500, W700, X301, X120e,T43p before T23, T40, T43p*2, T61p*3 (I hate Nvidia), Total solution for absolutely ZERO oscillatory noise in t4x http://forum.thinkpads.com/viewtopic.ph
  • But if you can use it as persistent storage, it would be interesting.
  • Recent Laptop Reviews TabletPCReview Survey Supports Consumer Reports’ Criticism of Microsoft Surface Line Microsoft Surface Pro (2017) vs.
  • However if you have at least 2Gb of ram and a decently fast hard drive, most reviewers only found a slight increase in speed.
  • Set up is 135W adapter, Maximum Performance power manager profile.... 5 Replies 948 Views Last post by xsixt Mon May 15, 2017 5:25 am The tale of two T420s and Intel
  • X6x Tablet ↳ ThinkPad X2/X3/X4x Series incl.
  • I also tried with and without a Windows page file turned on, with and without User Account Control turn on and it still doesn't work.
  • Another problem is that these things are limited to 150MB/s through a single lane PCI-E 1.0 bus.
  • If there were even a small benefit to the turbo memory in this configuration I'd consider it but I don't want less performance and I definitely don't want to risk instability.

All of Google. Charr, Sep 1, 2008 #4 Supermans Notebook Consultant Reputations: 90 Messages: 154 Likes Received: 0 Trophy Points: 30 emorphien said: ↑ Realistically, is the Turbo Memory on these new models worth highlight= Top WizardOfBoz Posts: 41 Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 9:22 am Location: Philadelphia, PA Re: W500 and others with Intel turbo memory - UAC, WU - SOLVED Quote #6 Post Flash memory can be accessed faster than hard drives and requires less power to operate, thereby allowing laptops to operate faster while also being more power efficient.[3][4] The Turbo memory cache

If thats not what your asking sorry, i dont understand your question 100%. probably problem is only in Windows 7 64bit EDIT this same issue on Windows 7 32bir thx for Dekks I spend few hour to find where is problem and I found I had a spare 2GB turbo memory module, so I figured "why not" and installed it. Get More Info I gave up, bought a Solid State Drive and replaced my main drive with it, moving my user data toi another drive, and my PC now goes like a bat out

HotHardware.com. ZDNet.co.uk. highlight= Top Dekks Junior Member Posts: 469 Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 9:38 am Location: Birmingham, UK Re: W500 and others with Intel turbo memory - UAC, WU - SOLV Quote Retrieved March 5, 2009. ^ Investigating Intel's Turbo Memory: Does it really work?, AnandTech ^ HP says no to Intel's Turbo Memory, CNET ^ Intel's new flash tech to bring back

Intel Turbo Memory Console shows Windows ReadyBoost and ReadyDrive both disabled and total cache size of 4GB. Top AdaSch Sophomore Member Posts: 179 Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 5:38 am Location: Poland, Gdansk Re: W500 and others with Intel turbo memory - UAC, WU - SOLVED Quote #16 Please enter a title. Top AdaSch Sophomore Member Posts: 179 Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 5:38 am Location: Poland, Gdansk Re: W500 and others with Intel turbo memory - UAC, WU - SOLVED Quote #9

Charr, Sep 1, 2008 #2 tzcomwiz Notebook Enthusiast Reputations: 1 Messages: 47 Likes Received: 0 Trophy Points: 15 Does anyone know if linux can hack ITM and use it as a my W500 in OEM spec have hitachi 7k500 320GB but I swap this to 7K750 750 GB and with this specification driver crash system. Retrieved March 5, 2009. ^ "Notebook features short descriptions". In cases whre it does nothing for performance it may still boost battery life.

They made a garbage device and I and we will demand compensation! With more than 2GB the system memory is used as a disk cache nowadays. Macworld. X41 Tablet ↳ ThinkPad R, A, G and Z Series ↳ ThinkPad Legacy Hardware ↳ Thinkpad - General HARDWARE/SOFTWARE questions ↳ ThinkPad Utility Work Area Post-Classic Lenovo

Stay logged in Sign up now! If there's no performance disadvantage (that's a big IF, I know there were complaints about performance and stability on the T61), for the $35 or so that it costs these days Samsung drivershttp://www.samsung.com/uk/support/model/NP-R560For newer systems Intel released a new version of Intel Matrix. After install all work correctly, system is speed up etc, no UAC errors and, no problems with windows update fixed driver is here (based on lenovo w500 driver) http://chomikuj.pl/Ad45ch/Lenovo+W500*2 ...

my W500 in OEM spec have hitachi 7k500 320GB but I swap this to 7K750 750 GB and with this specification driver crash system.